Stichting Edmond Hustinx
Edmond Hustinx foundation

Prizes > Edmond Hustinx prize science

The Edmond Hustinx prize for science was set up on the occasion of the twenty-fifth anniversary of The Edmond Hustinx foundation for the period of 1987–2003. Prizes amounted to seven thousand five hundred euros and is intended for a scientific researcher working or studying at or attached to Maastricht University.

The Edmond Hustinx prize for science was established to underscore the significance of science practice and to accentuate the importance for South-Limburg society of the training supplied by the faculties of the university of Maastricht. In the period 2007 2010 Hustinx, the scholarship was replacing the prize for science. In 2011, the Edmond Hustinx Prize for science was restored. The prize amounts € 15,000.


Andrea Broderick, faculty of law, 2018

Bart van Grinsven, humanities and sciences, 2016
Tamar Sharon, cultural studies 2015
Judith Cosemans, medicine, 2014
Olivier Marie, economics and business administration, 2013
Elise Muir, study of law, 2012
Henry Otgaar, psychology, 2011
Ko de Ruyter, economics and business administration, 2003
Harald Merckelbach, psychology, 2001
Ronald Mensink, medicine, 2000
Harmen van der Wilt, study of law, 1999
Marc van Bilsen, medicine, 1998
Jos Perry, cultural studies, 1997
A. van Reeth, faculty of general sciences, 1996
Gerard A. Pfann, economics, 1995
Piet van den Brandt, faculty of health sciences, 1994
Harm Jan de Kluiver, study of law, 1993
Ubbink, medicine, 1992
Wiebe Bijker, faculty of general sciences, 1991
Ari van Witteloostuyn, economics, 1990
Evelyn de Leeuw, faculty of health sciences, 1989
Gerard-René de Groot, study of law, 1988
André Knottnerus, medicine, 1987